

Australian Acoustical Society

A.C.N. 000 712 658
NEW SOUTH WALES DIVISION

NOTICE OF 2013 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 43rd Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the NSW Division of the Australian Acoustical Society will be held on **Monday 28 October 2013** commencing at 6:00 pm sharp at **Room G25**, **Electrical Engineering Building**, **UNSW**, **Kensington**. This will be followed by a technical talk.

Information about the technical talk, the minutes of the 42nd AGM (2012) are attached. The audited accounts and auditor's report will be tabled at the meeting.

AGENDA

- 1 Opening
- 2 Apologies
- 3 Proxies
- 4 Minutes of 2012 AGM
- 5 Business
 - 5.1 Chairman's report
 - 5.2 Treasurer/Registrar's report
 - 5.3 Appointment of Auditor and Remuneration
- 6 Election of five members to serve on the NSW Division Committee

1. VOTING RIGHTS

Persons holding the grade of Fellow or Member have full voting rights, except they are not permitted to vote at the election of Associate, Subscriber or Student members to the Division Committee.

Persons holding the grade of Associate, Subscriber or Student may only (except as hereinafter provided) vote to elect not more than two of their numbers to the Division Committee. Associates, Subscribers or Student members serving on the Division Committee shall be entitled to vote at any General Meeting of the Society or their Division.

Votes may be submitted by Proxy and a Proxy Form is enclosed herewith. Please note the conditions of lodgement. Persons must be financial at the time of the AGM.

2. NOTICES OF MOTIONS OR BUSINESS

No motion or business other than the business brought forward by the Division shall come before the meeting unless notice thereof is received in writing at least 21 days beforehand.

3. NSW DIVISION COMMITTEE

Committee members who are up for retirement after serving two years are as follows:

Tracy Gowen** Vice-Chairman, Federal Councillor

Warwick Williams** Technical Subcommittee

Jeff Parnell** Technical Subcommittee

John Wassermann** Technical Subcommittee

Angus Leslie** (Co-opted) Secretary, Minutes Secretary

Committee members whose term will expire in 2014 are as follows:

Neil Gross Federal Councillor

Najah Ishac Technical Subcommittee

Rodney Stevens Treasurer

Nicole Kessissoglou Acoustics Australia Rep, Technical Subcommittee

Matthew Harrison Chairman

The members tagged ** have indicated that they are available for election.

If you wish to nominate somebody for election, please complete the attached Nomination Form and returned it to our Secretary by **Thursday**, **24**th **October 2013**. Nominations may also be made at the AGM.

Angus Leslie
Acting Secretary, NSW Division
Australian Acoustical Society
c/- AECOM
Level 21, 420 George Street
SYDNEY NSW 2000

Fax: (02) 8934 0001

Email: Angus.Leslie@aecom.com

NOMINATION FORM 2013
I ,of Grade
Nominate of Grade
to stand for election as a Committee member for a two year period from November 2013.
The person I am nominating has agreed to stand for election.
SignedDate

PROXY FORM 2013
l,of
being a Fellow/Member of the Australian Acoustical Society, hereby appoint
as my Proxy to vote for me on my behalf at the Annual General Meeting of the NSW Division to be held on Monday 28 October 2013 at 6:00 pm and at any adjournment thereof.
SignedDate

To be valid, Proxy Forms must be forwarded to the Acting Secretary, NSW Division AAS, c/- Angus Leslie, AECOM, Level 21, 420 George Street SYDNEY NSW 2000 [Fax: (02) 8934 0001] by Thursday 24 October 2013. Proxy Forms can also be given to the Acting Secretary or his representative at the meeting place before the commencement of the meeting.