

Australian Acoustical Society A.C.N. 000 712 658

SOUTH AUSTRALIA DIVISION

SOUTH AUSTRALIAN DIVISION 33rd ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Tuesday 22 September 2009, 7:30pm

Present

Carl Howard, Peter Heinze, Valeri Lenchine, Byron Martin, Adrian Jones, Ben Cazzolato, Jon Cooper, Simon Moore, Alex Dundon, Michael Smith, Alireza Moazen Ahmadi, Uwe Kopke, Colin Hansen, Darren Jurevicius

1 Apologies

Graham Cohen, Max Browne, Matthew Stead, Anthony Zander, Peter Teague

2 Call for Proxies

Nil

3 Minutes of 32nd AGM

Accepted

4 Business Arising

Nil

5 Chair's Report

Carl Howard spoke to his report.

6 Treasurer's Report

Byron Martin spoke to his report, and noted specifically:

- Books balance, however have not been audited
- Auditing to take place 23 September 2009
- Delayed reporting until next committee meeting

7 Registrar's Report

Peter Heinze spoke to his report, and noted specifically:

- Membership currently stands at 44 members, which is down from the peak membership of 49 members in 2007 and 2008
- Reminder that the SA Division pays for student memberships



Australian Acoustical Society A.C.N. 000 712 658

SOUTH AUSTRALIA DIVISION

8 Confirmation of Auditor

National auditor based in Sydney to be used.

9 Election of Committee Members

Members standing down:

Adrian Jones

Existing members:

- Colin Hansen
- Carl Howard
- Peter Heinze
- Matthew Stead
- Valeri Lenchine
- Simon Moore
- Darren Jurevicius
- Jon Cooper

Re-elected members:

- Byron Martin
- Peter Teague
- Mike Kidner (TBC)

New members elected:

Laura Brooks

The positions of the elected committee members to be voted and established at the first committee meeting following the AGM.

10 Other Business

Nil

11 Closure

Meeting closed 7:53pm.