

# Australian Acoustical Society ACN.000712 658

SOUTH AUSTRALIA DIVISION

# SOUTH AUSTRALIAN DIVISION **35<sup>th</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING** Tuesday 27 October 2011, 6:00pm

## 1 Open

Meeting opened by Carl Howard at 6:05 pm.

#### 2 Present

Stuart Page, Peter Heinze, Adrian Jones, David Bies, Carrie Bies, Carl Howard, Peter Swift, Byron Martin, Kerry Martin, Peter Teague, Valeri Lenchine, Jon Cooper, Simon Moore, Darren Jurevicius, Bojan Sevo, Tom Evans, Alireza Moazenahmad, Pouria Aryan, Md Ayub, Fred Zockel, Max Bull, Beau Ciccarell, David Gardner.

## 3 Apologies

Max Browne, Mike Price, Laura Brooks, Matthew Stead, Dave Rennison.

### 4 Call for Proxies

Nil

## 5 Minutes of 34th AGM

Accepted

# 6 Business Arising

Nil

# 7 Chair's Report

Carl Howard spoke to his report. Key points being;

- 4 meetings held during the last year,
- The Division provided sponsorship of \$850 to a final year student project,
- Congratulations to Peter Heinze on being elected as the Federal Chairman of the AAS,
- About 30 people attended the Christmas dinner, which was held at Regattas Bistro. At the dinner Byron Martin was honoured for his contributions to the SA Division.

# 8 Treasurer's Report

Simon Moore spoke to his report, and noted specifically:

- Income and expenditure for the year was approximately equal, with the deficit being only \$259.27.
- Current total balance of \$83,956.95 with the interest on this amount largely paying for the expenses of the division.



## **Australian Acoustical Society** A.C.N. 000 712 658

SOUTH AUSTRALIA DIVISION

## 9 Confirmation of Auditor

The auditor this year will again be appointed by the Federal Treasurer, Geoff Barnes.

## 10 Registrar's Report

Valeri Lenchine noted that:

- Membership stands at 48 members, a small increase on the 46 from last year
- Three of the above members had not yet paid their subscriptions.

### 11 Election of Committee Members

No new nominations received and all previous committee members re-elected.

#### Existing members:

- Colin Hansen
- Carl Howard
- Peter Heinze
- Matthew Stead
- Valeri Lenchine
- Simon Moore
- Darren Jurevicius
- Jon Cooper
- Mike Kidner

#### Re-elected members:

- Byron Martin
- Peter Teague
- Laura Brooks

The positions of the elected committee members to be voted on and established at the first committee meeting following the AGM.

### 12 Other Business

No other business.

## 13 Closure

Meeting closed 6:25 pm.

To be followed by talk by Stuart Page from Resonance Technology. The topic of this talk is his work developing resonant pile driving and acoustic mine sweeping.