AUSTRALIAN ACOUSTICAL SOCIETY WESTERN AUSTRALIAN DIVISION A.B.N. 28 000 712 658

MINUTES

40th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Held On Wednesday 31st October 2012 Oxford Hotel, 368 Oxford Street, Leederville.

The meeting was opened at 6:47 pm by Terry McMinn.

1. Members Present

Luke Zoontjens, Alec Duncan, Pamela Gunn, Ben Farrell; Kingsley Hearne; John Macpherson, Ming-Huan Tsai; Eric Fry, Terrence McMinn, Iain Parnum, Graham Hornby, Andreas Lejholm.

Proxy Form Submitted – Kingsley Hearne for Norbert Gabriels.

2. Apologies - Murray Limb, Norbert Gabriels, Alexander Gavrilov, Emma Bridgeman; Peter Popoff-Asotoff, Jingnan Guo, Olivier Mallie, Rebecca Ireland.

3. Minutes of the Previous Meeting

Copies of the minutes of the 2011 AGM were distributed by email prior to the meeting, and copies available at commencement of meeting.

Moved: Ben Farrell, Seconded: Pam Gunn. Carried.

4. Chairman's Report

Luke Zoontjens provided the chairman's report to the meeting. Significant issues included:

- o Award of Student Prize to James Leader
- o Focus of committee has been AAS Conference planning for Nov 2012. Has attracted significant interest from paper authors and sponsors / exhibitors so far.

Moved: John Macpherson, Seconded: Alec Duncan. Carried.

5. Financial Report

Luke Zoontjens (Acting Treasurer) provided the treasurers report to the meeting. Account Balances at 30 June 2012 were:

- Main cheque Account \$28,890.46
- Online Saver Account \$45,039.97

Income of \$ 3646 due to; AAS Subs Refund, Conference & Meetings fees and Interest Spending of \$ 7047 was due to; Bank Fees, Conference & Meeting and AGM Expenses and Student Prize + Travel Grants.

Luke made a note of thanks to Neil Butt for his role as treasurer prior to stepping down.

Moved; Pam Gunn, Seconded; Alec Duncan. Carried.

6. Election of Divisional Committee Members

Neil Butt (Treasurer) resigned from the committee on 18 June 2012.

The following Divisional Committee members stood down: Alec Duncan, Norbert Gabriels, Ben Farrell, Terry McMinn

Persons nominated for re-election were:

Terry McMinn, Ben Farrell

Alec Duncan nominated Iain Parnum Luke Zoontjens nominated Graham Hornby and Andreas Lejholm

There being no further nominations, and no objections the above members were declared elected.

Moved; John Macpherson, Seconded; Pam Gunn. Carried.

7. Other Business

John Macpherson offered a very strong note of thanks to Alec and Norbert for commitment to the committee over many years.

Terry McMinn thanked and acknowledged the committee for commitment to the conference planning and working so well together.

No other Business

The meeting was closed at 7.03 pm.

Chairman:	Date:	